Cash figures as of 2026-06-30. Database snapshot: 2026-09-21.
Price history
Loading SPRO daily closes…
Loading price history…
Pipeline assets
Utebzi
Approved · ActiveModality: Oral antibiotic
Aliases tebipenem pivoxil
Partnerships GSK (Sep 2022 exclusive license): IND and NDA ownership transferred to GSK; Spero eligible for milestone payments and royalties on future sales
Indications
Complicated urinary tract infections including pyelonephritis, caused by certain susceptible pathogens in adult patients with limited or no alternative oral treatment options(Approved)
Status note FDA approved on June 17, 2026 following the NDA Class 2 resubmission submitted December 2025.
SP001
Preclinical · ActiveModality: Monoclonal antibody
Target CD40L
Partnerships Innovent Biologics (Suzhou) and Fortvita Biologics (USA) (Jul 8, 2026 license agreement): exclusive worldwide rights (excluding mainland China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau) to research, develop, manufacture and commercialize SP001 for IgG4-related disease
Indications
IgG4-related disease(Preclinical)
Status note Lead program. Company shifted focus and resources to SP001 development following Utebzi approval.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-12. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
No lead program on file for this company.
No active ClinicalTrials.gov trials matched to this company as sponsor or collaborator.
No specialist-fund holders in 13F data for this company.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.